SCYSL League Officials


The Santa Clara Youth Soccer League Board of Directors meets six times a year.  All SCYSL Members in good standing are welcome to attend the board meetings. Guest may request to attend the meeting and get on the agenda by contacting Matt Heintz, SCYSL President.

Schedule Board of Director Meetings take place the 3rd Wednesday of each month from 7:00pm-8:30pm at the Panera Restaurant located at 2002 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, 95050.

Meetings take place: May, July, August, September, October and November.

SCYSL Executive Board Members

SCYSL President – Matt Heintz

SCYSL Vice President – Peter Nawbatt

SCYSL Treasurer – Jamie Alas

SCYSL Secretary – Heidi Stewart

SCYSL Board Members

Steve Robertson – Past President

Demitri Cacoyannis – Coaching Director

Matt Heintz – Recreational Soccer Program Director, U8 Age Group Coordinator

Carrie Scott – U6 Age Group Coordinator

Matt Heintz – Acting U10 Age Group Coordinator

Louis Samara – U11-U16 Age Group Coordinator

Dave Stiver – Uniform & Awards Coordinator

Bob Sherman – Referee Coordinator

Ruben Mendoza – Equipment Coordinator

Burt Field – Referee & Field Scheduler

Jamie Alas – Registrar

Heidi Stewart – Santa Clara Lions FC Communication Mgr

Gabe Foo – TOP Soccer Coordinator